Assam elections trends: Ranjeet Dass in lead at Patacharkuchi; Rakibul trails in Samaguri

Assam elections trends: Ranjeet Dass in lead at Patacharkuchi; Rakibul trails in Samaguri

Ranjeet Ranjeet

GUWAHATI: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Assam state president Ranjeet Kumar Dass is leading in the Patacharkuchi constituency by 10,690 votes.

On the other hand, BJP leaders Biswajit Daimary and Angoorlata Deka are leading in Paneri and Batadrova constituencies by 36 and 3991 votes respectively.

Keshab Mahanta of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) is leading in Kaliabor constituency by 6925 votes while Padma Hazarika of BJP is leading in Sootea constituency by a record 20,819 votes.

Assam minister and BJP leader Pijush Hazarika is leading in the Jagiroad constituency by 5030 votes while Ramakanta Dewri, also of BJP, is leading in Morigaon constituency by 22248 votes.

Congress candidate Mira Borthakur Goswami is trailing in the Gauhati West constituency by 508 votes while former Assam minister and Congress candidate Rakibul Hussain is trailing in Samaguri constituency by 2833 votes.

Assam Jatiya Parishad (AJP) supremo Lurinjyoti Gogoi is trailing in Duliajan constituency by 1241 votes.

BJP leaders Atul Bora and Ranjit Dutta are leading in Dispur and Behali constituencies by 2485 and 7695 votes respectively.

Ranjit Deka of AGP is trailing in Bhabanipur constituency by 2661 votes while Assam minister and BJP candidate Naba Kumar Doley is leading in Dhakuakhana constituency by 4134 votes.

Rupesh Gowala of BJP is leading in Doomdooma constituency by 3933 votes.

Senior Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) leader and Mahajot candidate for Sidli Chandan Brahma is trailing by a margin of 2004 votes.

Former Assam minister and senior Congress leader Bharat Chandra Narah is trailing in Naoboicha constituency by 2177 votes.

BJP candidate from Mangaldoi Gurujyoti Das is leading by a record 16,330 votes while Mayur Borgohain also of BJP is leading in the Nazira constituency by 7453 votes.

Assam minister and senior BJP leader Chandra Mohan Patowary is leading in Dharmapur constituency by 8439 votes.

Also Read: Assam Elections trends: CM Sarbananda Sonowal leads in Majuli

While BJP candidate Rama Kanta Dewri is leading in Morigaon constituency by 22,248 votes, Diganta Kalita of BJP is trailing in Kamalpur constituency by 4808 votes.

Mihir Kanti Shome of BJP is leading in Udharbond constituency by 12,086 votes.

Meanwhile, counting of votes for the 126-member Assam assembly election is under way with the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) leading in 72 seats, followed by the Congress-led ‘Mahajot’ in 49, Assam Jatiya Parishad (AJP) in two and Raijor Dal in one.

Follow us on Facebook