Phase-I election: Voter turnout as of 11 am

Phase-I election: Voter turnout as of 11 am

bye-elections bye-elections

Guwahati, April 11, 2019:

The General elections are on in full swing in the Northeastern states of Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Tripura, and Sikkim.

The election for 14 Constituencies in the states will be held during the first phase on 11 April.

The Election Commission has declared voter turnouts in some of these Constituencies till 11 am.

Tezpur: 22%

Kaliabor: 26%

Lakhimpur – 19%

Dibrugarh – 16%

Jorhat – 20%

Nagaland – 41%

Sikkim – 41%

Outer Manipur – 35%

Mizoram- 30%

Stay tuned to InsideNE for the latest updates.

For all the breaking news alerts, perspectives and news stories, download our InsideE app from Google Playstore. Also follow the official page of InsideNE on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Please exercise your voting right and support our campaign #WakeUpAndVote