Mission By Poll: Pijush Hazarika lays 13 foundation stones in Thowra in a day

Mission By Poll: Pijush Hazarika lays 13 foundation stones in Thowra in a day

Thowra Thowra

GUWAHATI: As Assam getting ready for by-election in at least six constituencies, the political grounds of the Thowra constituency seem to be getting more volatile day after day.

No. 107 Thowra LAC, which is known to be a Congress bastion, will undergo by-election as its Congress MLA Sushanta Borgohain resigned from the party and legislative assembly and joined Bharatiya Janata Party and is most likely to contest in the by-election on a BJP ticket.

While Congress is yet to be on the game actively, on the other hand, BJP and Raijor Dal have already blown the poll bugle.

Also Read: Assam: Another Nimatighat Boat Tragedy Victim? Body Found In Tezpur’s…

Pijush Hazarika, Assam Cabinet Minister for Water Resources, has laid foundation stones for 13 pucca road construction projects in the Thowra constituency for the second consecutive day along with state Education Minister Ranoj Pegu, newly joined Sushanta Borgohain and former BJP from Thowra Kushal Duwari, Jorhat MP Tapon Gogoi and Minister Jogen Mohan.

"This is our effort to make Thowra constituency one of the developed constituencies," said Pijush Hazarika.

On the other hand, Sibsagar MLA and Raijor Dal president Akhil Gogoi have also started his campaign in the constituency as the party most likely to field Krishak Mukti Sangram Samiti former general secretary Dharjya Konwar against Sushanta Borgohain.

Follow us on Facebook