Ranjeet Kumar Dass Re-elected as Assam BJP President

Ranjeet Kumar Dass Re-elected as Assam BJP President

Ranjeet Kumar Dass Ranjeet Kumar Dass

Guwahati, January 18, 2019:

Ranjeet Kumar Dass was on Saturday re-elected as the President of the Assam unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), beginning another 3-year term in the post.

ALSO READ: BJP’s Ram Madhav Calls Dictators Hitler & Mussolini “Products of Democracy”

Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, congratulating Dass via Twitter, wrote, "My best wishes to further carry forward our mission of development for all."

"My heartiest congratulations to the very dynamic and young Sri Ranjeet Kumar Dass on being re-elected as BJP Assam President", wrote Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Twitter, and further added that Dass has "infused a new energy in the party", and expressed hope that together they will "continue to take BJP to greater heights".

It may be mentioned here that Dass became a member of the BJP in 1992 and was elected as Member of Legislative Assembly from Sorbhog in Barpeta district in 2011. From 2011 to 2016, he was the deputy leader of the BJP in the Assam Legislative Assembly.

Dass was elected as the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly in June 2016, and was elected as BJP Assam President on 30 January 2017.

Support Inside Northeast (InsideNE), an independent media platform that focuses on Citizen-centric stories from Northeast India that are surprising, inspiring, cinematic and emotionally relevant.

Readers like you make Inside Northeast’s work possible.

To support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism, support us HERE.


The Inside Northeast app HERE for News, Views, and Reviews from Northeast India.

Do keep following us for news on-the-go. We deliver the Northeast

Edited By: Admin
Published On: Jan 18, 2020