Tripura govt extends curfew in Agartala and other 11 urban bodies

Tripura govt extends curfew in Agartala and other 11 urban bodies

tripura tripura

AGARTALA: The Government of Tripura has decided to extend curfew in the 12 urban local bodies which will come into effect from tomorrow for a week in light of the COVID surge in the state.

Out of 12 urban bodies where the curfew will remain in force include Mohanpur, Ranirbazar, Udaipur, Bishalgarh, Kumarghat, Kailashahar, Khowai, Belonia and Santirbazar while 2 Nagar Panchayats are Jirania and Panisagar and Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) is also a part of it.

The COVId curfew was first placed on May 16 in AMC nad it was in force till 6 am today.

As per the new government notification, the curfew to remain in place from 2 PM of June 19 till 5 AM of June 26 next.

Also Read: Mizoram gets its first female Olympian, Lalremsiami to debut in Tokyo Oympics

Shop owners will ensure social distancing, wearing of masks among customers.

Shopping malls and market complexes will remain closed at all times.

Bazaar committees should deploy volunteers to ensure social distancing.

Vehicles other than government vehicles will be allowed to ply only from 5 AM to 2 PM for essential needs.

However, this restriction shall not apply to vehicles used for medical needs even after 2 PM.

The notification said the works under MGNREGAs will continue after strictly maintaining COVID-appropriate behaviour.

Shops selling repair materials & spare parts for plumbing, electrician, motor mechanic, and household equipment will be allowed up to 5 PM during day curfew.

All government and non-government offices shall remain open up to 4 pm with 50% attendance.

Government offices shall operate within the restrictions of order.

All types of super spreading events and gatherings like social, political, entertainment, religious, academic, cultural, fair, the festival-related congregation will remain closed.

No meeting, gathering at an open or closed space will be allowed except for essential government meetings with up to 20 participants.

Movie halls, multiplexes, shopping complexes, malls, gymnasium, pool, beauty parlours, barbershops, sports complexes, and stadiums, Entertainment parks, bars and Auditorium, Assembly halls, and similar places will remain closed at all times.

Follow us on Facebook

Edited By: Admin
Published On: Jun 18, 2021