Narendra Modi trails in Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency

Narendra Modi trails in Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency

Narendra Modi Narendra Modi

Guwahati, May 23, 2019:

Somewhat surprisingly, Prime Minister Narendra Modi was trailing at one point in the Varanasi Lok Sabha Constituency. This shocking development has been revealed by public broadcasters Prasar Bharati who have joined up with tech giants to bring the elections to India via video sharing site YouTube.

This comes as a surprise as the Prime Minister Narendra Modi is a heavy favorite to win in the Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Constituency.

As per Prasar Bharati figures, the NDA is leading in 140 seats, while the UPA is leading in 47 Constituencies. Other parties are leading in 32 Lok Sabha Constituencies.

Meanwhile, Home Minister Rajnath Singh is leading Lucknow.

Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party is leading in Azamgarh.

Jayaprada Nahata is leading in

Ravi Shankar Prasad of the BJP is leading in Patna Sahib Constituency is Bihar.

Meanwhile, Kiren Rijiju is leading in Arunachal West Constituency.

The Election Commission of India has started counting at 8:00 am after a six-week long process that began on April 11.

Keep following Inside Northeast on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram. Do download our app from the Google Playstore for the latest news updates, views, and entertainment on the go. We deliver the Northeast.



Edited By: Admin
Published On: May 23, 2019