Bye Elections for 63 Assembly Seats in 18 States Slated for October 21

Bye Elections for 63 Assembly Seats in 18 States Slated for October 21

parties parties

Guwahati, September 21, 2019:

Bye Elections to 63 constituencies across Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Assam, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, MP, Meghalaya, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh will be held on October 21.

Counting of votes will be held on October 24, Election Commission chief Sunil Arora informed.

Also Read: Manipur: BJP Warned of Serious Consequences if Boundary is Affected Over NSCN-IM Issue

Moreover, Assembly elections will be held in Haryana and Maharashtra. Meanwhile, the Model Code of Conduct has come into effect in both states, with the ECI declaration.

It may be mentioned here that Sikkim will head for Bye Elections in Gangtok, Martam Rumtek and Poklok Kamrang Constituencies.

In Meghalaya, the last dates for nomination and withdrawal are September 30 and October 3 respectively. The Polls are set to get over by October 27.

Support Inside Northeast (InsideNE), an independent media platform that focuses on Citizen-centric stories from Northeast India that are surprising, inspiring, cinematic and emotionally relevant.

Readers like you make Inside Northeast’s work possible.

To support our brand of fearless and investigative journalism, support us HERE.


The Inside Northeast app HERE for News, Views, and Reviews from Northeast India.

Do keep following us for news on-the-go. We deliver the Northeast.

Edited By: Admin
Published On: Sep 21, 2019