Mrinal Talukdar of 'Pratidin Time' wins ENBA 2018 award

Mrinal Talukdar of 'Pratidin Time' wins ENBA 2018 award

Pratidin Time Pratidin Time

Guwahati, February 17, 2019:

Mrinal Talukdar wins the ENBA 2018 Indian broadcast award of best news coverage making the Pratidin Time first TV channel of Eastern India to win the coveted award in a glittering function at New Delhi on Saturday night. Mrinal Talukdar’s reporting through of NRC through his program ‘Bisleshon’ has been awarded as the Best News Coverage (East).

India Today Group channels Aaj Tak and India Today TV won 19 awards out of around 40 categories at the 11th Exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA).

NDTV India's Ravish Kumar on Saturday accepted the Best Hindi News Channel (Jury's Choice) at ENBA on behalf of the channel on Saturday.

India Today Group bagged both the title categories, with Aaj Tak winning Best Hindi News Channel of the year and India Today TV securing the Best English News Channel of the year.

Anchors Rahul Kanwal and Anjana Om Kashyap were awarded best anchors (English and Hindi). This is the most prestigious TV broadcasting awards dominated by the biggies like NDTV, India Today, Zee and BBC. However Times Now and Republic TV could not get any awards.

Amongst the regional channel, besides Pratidin Times, PTC of Punjab and TV 9 of South shone in various categories.

Edited By: Admin
Published On: Feb 17, 2019